Закрыть
image description
Встреча студентов с учеными НАН РБ. Фото Г. Жинкова. БЕЛТА
Сустрэча студэнтаў з вучонымі НАН РБ. Фота Г. Жинкова. БЕЛТА
Meeting students with scientists of the NAS of Belarus. Photo by G. Zhinkov. BELTA
image description
Макет белорусско-российского спутника. Фото М. Гучека. БЕЛТА
Макет беларуска-расійскага спадарожніка. Фота М. Гучака. БЕЛТА
Model of the Belarusian-Russian satellite. Photo by M. Gucek. BELTA
image description
Международное научно-техническое и инновационное сотрудничество
Міжнароднае навукова-тэхнічнае і інавацыйнае супрацоўніцтва
International scientific, technical and innovative cooperation
image description
Онлайновые технологии
Анлайнавыя тэхналогіі
Online technology
image description
Национальная академия наук Беларуси
Нацыянальная акадэмія навук Беларусі
National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

Science and Innovation

Modern Belarusian science is a powerful intellectual industry, developing with an eye on practice and application of research results to all the spheres of national economy. Recommendations of scientists formed the basis of important national programs on nuclear power engineering, outer space, resource-saving technologies, rural and small town development in Belarus.

Belarus is one of the scientific leaders with a high level of scientific and technological development. In recent years, it has managed to preserve and strengthen the scientific potential of the country.

As at the end of 2017 there are accredited 222 scientific organizations in the republic, including:
76 organizations of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, 36 of the Ministry of Education, 25 of the Ministry of Health, 13 of the Ministry of Industry, 9 of the State Military Committee, 63 organizations of other departmental subordination. The proportion of people employed in research and development is about 0.6% of those employed in the economy. The number of researchers was 1776 people per 1 million inhabitants in 2016.

One of the priority tasks of the state scientific and technical policy is formation of effective organizational model of national science. It has to represent integral network of technically equipped, large and financially stable organizations with qualified staff conducting world-class basic and applied researches in priority areas of development of science and technologies with high competitive level.

Priority areas of scientific research of the Republic of Belarus are determined according to the results of the state assessment and forecasts of scientific and technological development of the republic in order to concentrate state resources in scientific research that are fundamental for implementation of socio-economic development priorities and priority areas of scientific and technical activities, the development of new technological processes, high-tech and competitive products.

Priority areas of research are developed by the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, approved by the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus and are the reason for the distribution of funds of the republican and local budgets allocated for scientific activities.

A special place in the innovation infrastructure belongs to research and development centers that make interaction between science and technology more efficient. Scientific activity aims to upgrade the manufacturing industry, create the innovative economy and set up new production facilities of the fifth and sixth technological setup.

The Belarusian innovation development program prioritizes resource-saving and energy-efficient technologies, industrial biotechnologies, nanomaterials and new energy sources, medicine and pharmaceutics, information and aerospace solutions, technologies to manufacture, refine and store agricultural produce, environmental protection and rational use of natural resources.

Much attention is paid to information support of science and innovations.

The database "Scientists of Belarus" was created by the largest libraries of the republic. This is a corporate factual information resource that contains data on people with a degree of candidate or doctor, academic titles; scientific workers and professors of universities, – authors of scientific publications; information on scientific organizations and their structural units, as well as higher educational institutions, where scientists are employed.

Information on Belarusian scientists and specialists in the scientific and technical area: biographies, sphere of scientific and industrial activity, achievements, awards, list of main scientific publications, bibliographic descriptions of patents for inventions and utility models of the Republic of Belarus are presented in the database of the Republican Scientific and Technical Library "Inventors of Belarus".

In order to develop cooperation of fellow scientists working in Belarus and abroad, a virtual project "Belarusian scientists abroad" is presented at the National Scientific and Technical Portal of the Republic of Belarus,

2017 in Belarus is declared the Year of Science.

The activity in the sphere of science and innovation is regulated by the following laws of the Republic of Belarus: On Scientific Activity; On the National Academy of Sciences of BelarusOn Fundamentals of State Scientific and Technical Policy.

Закрыть
image description
Встреча студентов с учеными НАН РБ. Фото Г. Жинкова. БЕЛТА
Сустрэча студэнтаў з вучонымі НАН РБ. Фота Г. Жинкова. БЕЛТА
Meeting students with scientists of the NAS of Belarus. Photo by G. Zhinkov. BELTA
image description
Макет белорусско-российского спутника. Фото М. Гучека. БЕЛТА
Макет беларуска-расійскага спадарожніка. Фота М. Гучака. БЕЛТА
Model of the Belarusian-Russian satellite. Photo by M. Gucek. BELTA
image description
Международное научно-техническое и инновационное сотрудничество
Міжнароднае навукова-тэхнічнае і інавацыйнае супрацоўніцтва
International scientific, technical and innovative cooperation
image description
Онлайновые технологии
Анлайнавыя тэхналогіі
Online technology
image description
Национальная академия наук Беларуси
Нацыянальная акадэмія навук Беларусі
National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

Наука и инновации

Современная белорусская наука – это мощная интеллектуальная индустрия, развивающаяся с прицелом на практику, на внедрение результатов исследований во все сферы народного хозяйства страны. Рекомендации ученых легли в основу важнейших национальных программ: по атомной энергетике, космосу, ресурсосберегающим технологиям, развитию сел и малых городов Беларуси.

Беларусь входит в число государств с высоким уровнем научно-технического развития. За последние годы удалось сохранить и укрепить научный потенциал страны.
По состоянию на конец 2017 г. в республике  аккредитованы 222 научные организации, в том числе:
76 организаций НАН Беларуси, 36  –  Минобразования, 25  – Минздрава, 13  –  Минпрома, 9 – Госкомвоенпрома, 63  организации другой ведомственной подчиненности. Доля занятых научными исследованиями и разработками  –  около 0,6%  от занятых в экономике. Число исследователей в расчете на 1  млн жителей в  2016 г. составило 1776 человек.

Одной из приоритетных задач государственной научно-технической политики является формирование эффективной организационной модели отечественной науки. Она должна представлять собой целостную сеть технически оснащенных, укомплектованных квалифицированными кадрами, достаточно крупных и устойчивых в финансовом отношении организаций, выполняющих фундаментальные исследования мирового уровня и создающих прикладные разработки по приоритетным направлениям развития науки и технологий с высоким уровнем конкурентоспособности.

Приоритетные направления научных исследований Республики Беларусь определяются по результатам оценки состояния и разработки прогнозов научно-технического развития республики в целях концентрации государственных ресурсов на научных исследованиях, имеющих фундаментальное значение для реализации приоритетов социально-экономического развития, приоритетных направлений научно-технической деятельности, разработки новых технологических процессов, наукоемкой и конкурентоспособной продукции.

Приоритетные направления научных исследований разрабатываются Национальной академией наук Беларуси, утверждаются Советом Министров Республики Беларусь и являются основанием для распределения средств республиканского и местных бюджетов, выделяемых на научную деятельность

Важное место в инновационной инфраструктуре занимают научно-технические центры, повышающие эффективность взаимодействия науки и производства. Деятельность ученых направлена на решение задач по модернизации промышленности и формированию инновационной экономики, созданию новых производств 5-го и 6-го технологических укладов.

Среди приоритетных направлений развития инноваций в стране – ресурсосберегающие и энергоэффективные технологии, промышленные биотехнологии, наноматериалы и новые источники энергии, медицина и фармация, информационные и аэрокосмические технологии, технологии производства, переработки и хранения сельскохозяйственной продукции, экология и рациональное природопользование.

Большое внимание уделяется информационному обеспечению науки и инноваций.

Крупнейшими библиотеками республики создана база данных «Ученые Беларуси». Это корпоративный фактографический информационный ресурс, который содержит данные о лицах, имеющих ученые степени доктора/кандидата наук, ученые звания; научных работниках и преподавателях вузов, – авторах научных публикаций; информацию о научных организациях и их структурных подразделениях, а также высших учебных заведениях, где работают ученые.

Сведения о белорусских ученых и специалистах научно-технической сферы и производства: биографии, область научной и производственной деятельности, достижения, награды, список основных научных публикаций, библиографические описания патентов на изобретения и полезные модели Республики Беларусь представлены в базе данных Республиканской научно-технической библиотеки «Изобретатели Беларуси».

С целью обмена идеями и опытом, развития сотрудничества ученых-соотечественников, работающих в Беларуси и за ее пределами,  на Национальном научно-техническом портале Республики Беларусь представлен проект виртуального места встречи «Белорусские ученые за рубежом».

2017 год в Беларуси был объявлен Годом науки

Деятельность в сфере науки и инноваций регулируется следующими законами Республики Беларусь: "О научной деятельности" , "О Национальной академии наук Беларуси", "Об основах государственной научно-технической политики".