image description
Белорусские деньги. Фото М. Гучека. БЕЛТА
Беларускія грошы. Фота М. Гучака. БЕЛТА
Belarusian money. Photo by M. Gucek. BELTA
image description
Белорусская валютно-фондовая биржа. Фото БЕЛТА
Беларуская валютна-фондавая біржа. Фота БЕЛТА
Belarusian currency and stock exchange. BELTA photo
image description
Денежные знаки Беларуси. Фото М. Гучека. БЕЛТА
Грашовыя знакі Беларусі. Фота М. Гучака. БЕЛТА
Banknotes of Belarus. Photo by M. Gucek. BELTA
image description
Национальный банк Республики Беларусь. Фото БЕЛТА
Нацыянальны банк Рэспублікі Беларусь. Фота БЕЛТА
National Bank of the Republic of Belarus. BELTA photo
image description
Торги на Белорусской валютно-фондовой бирже. Фото Н. Абложей. БЕЛТА
Таргі на Беларускай валютна-фондавай біржы. Фота Н. Аблажэй. БЕЛТА
Trades on the Belarusian currency and stock exchange. Photo by N. Ablozhey. BELTA


The financial and credit system of the Republic of Belarus comprises of the budget segment, the banking system, and also includes financial assets of extrabudgetary funds, enterprises, institutions, organizations and citizens.

A unified budgetary and financial, tax, money and credit and currency policy is implemented on the territory of Belarus. The national currency is the Belarusian ruble. The function of management, planning and forecasting in the financial sphere is performed by the Ministry of Financethe Ministry of Economy, the National Bank of the Republic of Belarus.

The banking system of the republic has two levels. It consists of the National Bank of the Republic of Belarus and commercial banks, referring to the second level of the banking system.

Since 1992 the National Bank of the Republic of Belarus collaborates with the International Monetary Fund, and since 1996 forms part of the Group of Banking Supervisors from Central and Eastern European Countries — BSCEE Group.

In the territory of Belarus there are 32 functioning banks and 7 establishments of foreign banks.

Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus was established in accordance with Edict of the President of the Republic of Belarus No. 261 of June 21, 2011. The main objective of the Development Bank is elaboration of financing system for governmental programs and the implementation of socially significant investment projects.

The Belarusian Currency and Stock Exchange is a trading platform, which provides services for three major segments of organized financial market of the republic (currency, stock and derivatives markets). The exchange fulfils the following works and services: organizing of trades, clearing and depository activity, organizing of electronic document management system, providing information services.

EasyPay is the first Belarusian web money system, created for effecting payments via internet and sms-messages. It was established on November 9, 2004, within the framework of joint project implemented by JSC "Belgazprombank" and LLC "Открытый контакт".

JSC "Saving Bank "Belarusbank" is the largest financial institution of the country offering to its customers over 100 types of banking products and services. Belarusbank is a member of bank holding company with 15 member organizations of state and private forms of ownership.

JSC "Belagroprombank" is one of the largest banks in the Republic of Belarus. The shares of its net worth and charter capital is 37,8% and 44,1% in the aggregate throughout country’s banking system. Belagroprombank provides a third of loans for the Belarusian economy.

Agency on guaranteed refund of natural persons’ bank deposits is a state institution aimed to provide guaranteed refund of deposits in Belarusian rubles and foreign currency placed by natural persons into banks and non-bank credit and financial organizations, recorded by the agency, to protect rights and legal interests of such persons.

Links to the Internet-resources


Agency оf Deposit Compensation 


Association of Belаrusian Banks

Bank Dabrabyt

Bank "Reshenie"



Belarusian Currency and Stock Exchange

Belarusky Narodny Bank





BSB Bank

BTA Bank

Development Bank



Idea Bank


National Bank of the Republic of Belarus



RRB Bank



Trade Capital Bank

VTB Bank

Zepter Bank